top of page
Search
  • sysybear2003

Off Camera Flash- Object

Updated: Dec 3, 2019

So for this one it was tricky because the light was very over powering and it seemed to look like half of the object was non existent. I had to change the settings on the 2 flashes i was using because the outcome was rather different from how i visioned it. I do say i like it because it shows the light and then the shadows are just what i was looking for in these photos. My settings on this one was iso 400, f/5.0, and 1/100 sec.

I tried to angle the flashes in certain direction due do the flashes being to vibrant. I should have used the flash diffusers to cancel out a little bit of the light. The reflection of the object on the surface I was shooting on was a cool effect that i did not do intentionally. My settings for this one was iso 400, f/5.0, and 1/100 sec.

I do like how the is pretty much dead in the center and the lighting looks good after some editing i did to it. There does seem to be a light anomaly is the background but overall its not that bad of a photo in my opinion. I was constantly adjusting the flashes to different powers. My settings on this one were at iso 400. f/5.0, and 1/100 sec.

I tried to shoot at different angles so i could get a different effect, but as you can see something in the background was creeping in my photo. If i were to do this again i would most definitely be more cautious of what is in the background of my photos. I do think i got the off camera flash just how i wanted it to come out but there could be room for improvement. My settings for this one was at iso 400, f/5.0, and 1/100 sec.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

self

bottom of page