top of page
Search
  • sysybear2003

Off Camera Flash- Model

Updated: Dec 3, 2019

So for my process it was quite the roller coaster. The model was good for photos because they have a good complexion. The thing is though it was hard to get the flashes to go off. i synced each one of the flashes but since on flash was'nt working well i decided to only use 2 flashes rather than 3. I had helpers that were holding the flashes and thought that one of them were covering the red light but I could'nt see what was going off until i noticed that the settings were off and the flash was not very vibrant at all. My settings were iso 250, f/5.6, and 1/500 sec.

During my photo shoot I had complications because it was windy so i had to time it right when the wind was settled down. My model has short hair so the wind did'nt affect her much but the wind did affect me and my helper. So evidently my hair got in my face.My settings for this one was iso 250, f/5.6, and 1/500 sec

As you can see there were kids playing in the background. We were at a park and it looked as if a family was cooking and having a get together. I should have been more weary of my background. I did edit out the kids in one of my photos but i did'nt notice the kids in this photo. My settings on this one was iso 250, f/5.6, and 1/500 sec.

Another complication I had was that there was a bee flying around and one of my helpers is allergic to bees so we had to stray away from the area we were shooting at. I had to make sure we were cautious of the outside elements. I was sacred for my helper cause I did'nt want them to have an allergic reaction if the bee stung them. Thankfully the rest of the time the bee went away and we were all relaxed that no one got stung although it was scary laugh out loud. My settings for this one was iso 250, f/5.6, and 1/250 sec.

I had to position myself a certain way so that the flash would hit the model and have the off camera flash effect I wanted. I think they came out very well. I did have some struggles but I persevered through all of my mistakes. My settings were at iso 250, f/5.6, and 1/250 sec.

I went to another location but I perfer the other ones because the lighting was on point. The lighting is all right but it could have been better. I do like that the tree is behind her and has a different look compared to the other tree in the background. But i think the setting were just off and needed more work. My settings on this one was iso 250, f/5.6, and 1/500 sec


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

self

bottom of page