top of page
Search
  • sysybear2003

Holiday choice

Updated: Dec 17, 2019

For the holiday lights I had 4 model dogs lined up and only captured 2 out of the 4 because the other 2 were scared of the lights or would'nt cooperate with me. I was glad i at least got pictures of this little one. The time i took these around was around when the sun was going down so basically blue hour. I initially wanted to do blue hour and take pictures of peoples houses but i figured i could just take pictures of my dogs rather than leaving the house. My settings for this photo was ISO 1250, 35mm, f/4.0, and 1/60 sec.




So for this one i did have to do a little bit of editing because there seemed to be some kind of light anomaly on his face i had to remove. I do wish i could've captured the color of the lights in the background instead of them looking over exposed. After fixing the lighting its not too bad in my opnion. I however did have to bait him with food so he would look into the camera. My settings for this one were at ISO 8000, 35mm, f/4.0, and 1/5 sec.

This dog right here was by far the best model for my pictures. He was very cooperative with me and i had no problems with him and his poses. Hes one of the older dogs so anything i did he was up for it because he did'nt care. My settings for this one were at ISO 3200, 35mm, f/5.6, and 1/25 sec.


At this point he got lazy and just laid down to rest. He was sitting and then he got comfortable and layed down after a while. My settings for this photo were at ISO 3200, 24mm, f/5.6, and 1/13 sec.

I wanted for him to look at the lights but he kept looking elsewhere so i had to capture when he was paying attention to me. The lights give off a good effect but he kinda looks blurry. My settings for this one were at ISO 3200, 24mm, f/5.6, and 1/13 sec.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

self

bottom of page